Deep Breaths

There are times in a person’s life when no amount of positive thoughts could overcome the pain in a person’s heart. The heart must grieve when it needs to grieve. Nothing can convince it to do otherwise.

When your world starts crumbling and you’re desperately clawing at anything you can hold on to. When your heart is breaking and all you can do is watch and feel the pain. When the people you value so much in your life breaks your heart. When you desperately want to gather the pieces but it just keeps breaking to a thousand more. When your heart is grieving it must be allowed to grieve.

My heart grieves for things that I cannot control. My heart grieves for the people I love so much; it grieves to see everyone drifting apart. It grieves because it wants to do something but it’s drowning in sorrow and all it can do is try to float and paddle to survive.

My heart grieves because it feels helpless to stop the things that it doesn’t want to happen. It grieves because people just do things without thinking how much it would hurt the people who loves them. My heart grieves and it is drowning in pain.

My heart is broken in a thousand pieces and drowning in tears. So much pain. So much misery.

Isn’t it amazing how one small thing, the size of a fist, can contain so much pain and sorrow?

All I want is to be happy but all that they give me is misery.

image

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a Reply

