In Review: 2015

It’s nice to look back and think of where I was a year ago and where I am now. Some things changed. Some things remained the same.

2015 was a year of adventures both big and small. It was a year of achievements, of wins and losses. It was a year of of heartbreaks and a year of tears and laughter. It was a sad year. It was a great year.

image

2015 was a year of challenges. It was a year that stretched me to my limits, almost broke me and made me stronger. It was a year of self-discovery. It was a year of finding my inner strengths and weaknesses.

2015 broke my heart in so many ways. I lost my dog, who brought so much happiness in my life. I lost my friend who meant so much to me. I lost my heart to someone I trusted so much and ended up breaking my heart into a thousand pieces.

2015 was a year of adventures. I celebrated my birthday in Sagada, went caving and waterfalls chasing in Cebu. I camped under the stars. I woke up to a view I will forever cherish.

2015 was a year of challenges. I accepted a new role and met new challenges. In every aspect of my life there were challenges. There were moments when all I could do is lie in bed and stare at the ceiling and hope it falls on me so I don’t have to face anything. It didn’t and I’m still here. The challenges are still there but they aren’t so big now from where I’m standing.

And it is over. 2015 is officially history. A new year has come. Things will still be challenging and there will be adventures. Am i ready? I hope so.

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a comment