If Things Don’t Go as Planned

Right, the only reason why I am doing this ridiculous post is because a lot of people are worried that I might not come back alive from my vacation. I do not begrudge them of that, of course. They care, I get that. But I also have to go. I feel that I must do this and if I don’t, I may not have another chance to do it.

I’m going to a place that everyone knows is a bit unstable. I’m probably crazy. But I want to give that place a chance. I believe that there is beauty there, overshadowed by war and violence. I want to learn and understand. I want to experience the culture.

It is not my intention  to make anyone worry. In fact, I didn’t even think what people would say when I booked the ticket. I’m selfish, I know. I have to go. I must do this.

In case your fears become reality, know that my life went exactly the way I want it to. I wanted adventure, I wanted fun. Just make sure I get home.

27 is not a bad age to live and die. I may not have seen as much as I would want to but at this age, I am contented. It would suck if I die of course. I mean, I still want to see so many places and experience so many things. But when your time comes, there’s no bargaining.

IF I die on this trip, just think of it as an extended vacation for me. A vacation to a new world. A chance to discover new mysteries. A chance to go on a new adventure. And don’t call it a funeral. Call it, a send-off party. That’s sounds way more exciting.

I am however optmistic that I will come back alive. I just know it. You just can’t kill me off that easily. I will live a long and adventurous life and will eventually end up killing myself at the ripe old age of 50.
image

I find it so funny that while everyone else is worried about my trip, the only thing I can think of is how am I going to swim in Malamawi? I don’t think swimsuit is allowed there. It’s a Moslem place afterall and I don’t want to disrespect their culture by wearing swimsuit nor cause anyone nightmares because I look hideous in swimsuit.

I say, chillax everyone. I’ll be back soon. If I don’t, consider this my last will and testament. Lol.

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a Reply

