Weekend Plans

In my desire to make the best of my weekends and limited budget, I have decided to explore Cebu in the most affordable way possible. There are a lot of places I want to go to but I do not have a lot of time or money to explore everything. I need to find a way.

I have decided that I will explore first the nearest and cheapest that I can find. Well, things are not really so expensive in the province so I’m sure I’ll survive.

First on the list is Mantayupan falls in Barili, Cebu.

image
Nope, not my photo. Downloaded this from google images.

I was planning to include it in my “Chasing Waterfalls” trip next month but it’s out of the way and will take a huge chunk of my time so I decided that I’ll visit it this sunday instead. I am searching for best way to get there with least expense.

I’m trying to figure out how far it is from the drop-off point (Shamrock building, according to the blogs) and if google maps is reliable. My plan is to hike to the place if it is near enough so I don’t have to pay for habal-habal. I wish I can find a more updated blog because most of the blogs I’ve read goes all the way back to 2014 and rates could be different now.

Are you in Cebu? Have you been to Mantayupan falls? Do you have any suggestions? Do you know how far I need to hike to get there?

🙂

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a Reply

