MV Logos Hope

I’ve been looking forward to go onboard this vessel ever since it first came to the Philippines a few years ago. Back then, I was still working in another part of the country and could only see it in photos. This year, the MV Logos Hope is back in the country and is staying in Cebu’s Pier 1 (Behind Malacañan sa Sugbo) and I don’t have any plans of letting the opportunity pass.

So, despite my headache and though I am still feeling woozy, I went with some friends and visited the famous vessel.

image

Books are my weakness so even though I didn’t have any plans of buying anything I ended up buying three books. Whenever I go inside a bookstore I am always thankful that I do not have a credit carf because I don’t think I’ll be able to control myself.

Anyway, We spent a few hours walking about and checking out their books. I had to control myself the entire time and remmind myself that I still have to pay rent and phone bill so I don’t spend all my money there.

Well, here are some photos from today..

image

image
So many people inside!
image
For San Pedro. The vessel is docked a few meters from the fort and since it is easier for us to get a cab from Fort San Pedro, we walked the short distance and took some photos.

Now I’m back home with my headache and my books. Despite my exhaustion  I am still glad I went. The few hours there made me forget how sick I am. 🙂

If you’re in Cebu city and haven’t been onboard yet, don’t miss the opportunity. MV Logos will be here until May 29 and is open Tuesdays thru Sundays. Entrance fee is Php20.00 and the books are affordable.

The vessel is docked behind Malacañan de Cebu which is across Plaza Independencia. It’s walking distance to Fort San Pedro, Cebu city hall, Basilica de Sto. Niño and the Magellan’s cross. So why not include it in your itinerary?

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a Reply

