Must Try: Quaker Oats Cookies!

(This is not a paid post. This is an honest to goodness opinion.)

I never thought that a random item I absentmindedly grabbed from a convenience store shelf will change the way I live. Well, this was before I came across these Quaker Oats cookies.

I was at a convenience store a few nights ago and couldn’t decide what to get. I randomly grabbed some chips and snacks and went home. When I got home, I realized that I bought these quaker oats cookies by mistake and although feeling stupid at that time, I decided to keep it.

Fastforward to a few mornings ago. I decided to get to work earlier than usual and was quite hungry. I saw the cookies and decided to bring one with me so I can munch on it at the office breakroom. Well, little did I know that this is going to be a start of a love affair.

It tasted funny at first, it wasn’t too sweet nor was it bland. The texture was okay, I guess. It wasn’t an instant connection but I realized that this may now become a part of my morning ritual hours after I ate my first oatmeal cookie.

Usually, I am cranky and hungry on the first two hours of shift. I eat bread before work but it can’t really sustain me for long. Two hours after I ate the oatmeal cookie and I still feel like a normal person. I wasn’t hungry nor cranky and I am able to concentrate on my work without my hunger pangs bothering me.

I also realized that this is a good trail food. It is convenient, affordable and healthy. It will not wholly replace rice but it is good enough to sustain you until you can get proper food.

Why didn’t I know about this? I could have saved myself from hyperacidity. I could have brought it with me during treks and don’t have to worry about getting hungry.

Well, I’m so glad I found it.

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a Reply

