I Have A Problem

I have a restless spirit with zero vacation leave credits and a depleted bank account. 

Compared to the rest of the world, this is nothing. Some people might actually say that this is not a problem at all because some people doesn’t even have a home or food to eat. I know that. Should I feel better because I have food to eat and a comfortable bed to sleep in?

image

Well, thing is, this is important to me. I am a wanderer at heart and going to places and exploring is what makes me happy. I love my job but the corporate world is a world of rigid rules with less freedom and endless boring days. Things are seldom exciting and sometimes everything is so repetitive that life becomes a monotony.

I am lucky in a way because Cebu has places that I can explore without spending a lot and without going far. But is this enough? For now, yes.

But the city is driving me crazy. The hot and humid days (sometimes, even nights), traffic jams, noise and air pollution, all these are dragging me down.

image
Don't you want to wake up to this?

Have you ever find yourself wishing you can just sit there by the shore or on top of that mountain, just staring at the world around you with nothing to worry about? I have. But for me, this is almost impossible to acheive. I am not rich and I have to work for a living.

These days I find myself considering getting an online job. I think I would have better control of my time if I am working freelance. Then again, I have to think of a lot of things that would be affected if I do so. Also, how in the world am I supposed to work online when my laptop is deader than the mummies of Egypt?

image
Or how about this?

I don’t know. I’m trying to figure things out. For now, I’ll have to be contented with my meager time and continue saving up for a replacement laptop. I’m sure i’ll figure these things out in the end. I just have to be patient. So help me god!

Posted via Mobile.

*I apologize for any spelling or grammatical errors. Proofreading via mobile is a challenge for me.*

Leave a Reply

